AILA:   Trump proclamation suspends or limits entry into U.S. certain individuals who were physically present in the Schengen Area

President Trump issued a proclamation, effective 11:59 pm (ET), March 13, 2020, that with some exemptions, suspends and limits the entry into the United States, as immigrants or nonimmigrants, of individuals who were physically present within the Schengen Area during the 14-day period preceding their entry or attempted entry into the United States. The proclamation shall remain in effect until terminated by the President.
For purposes of this proclamation, the Schengen Area comprises 26 European states: Austria, Belgium, Czech Republic, Denmark, Estonia, Finland, France, Germany, Greece, Hungary, Iceland, Italy, Latvia, Liechtenstein, Lithuania, Luxembourg, Malta, Netherlands, Norway, Poland, Portugal, Slovakia, Slovenia, Spain, Sweden, and Switzerland.

Powered by WordPress. Designed by WooThemes